Friday, April 16, 2010

Bar fight

Well I'm just starting out so we will see how this goes and currently I have much on my mind and I'm probably not going to make much sense but oh well.

Bar fights.. just witnessed one. I don't see how someone can be okay with themselves after having a meaningless fight with a drunk. Honestly. It seems people have this natural urge to fight, to prove themselves, to display a certain authority or something. I won't deny I have from time to time thought about getting in a fight but with a drunk..really I just don't understand that. They might say "well he was asking for it" or "he was talking shit", but lets stop and think about this.. when someone is drunk, and when I say drunk I mean barely walking type of drunk, do they really know whats going on. Are they really in any shape to get in a fight. .? no. How low do we have to be in order to half way soberly get in a fight with someone who is no where near the word sober.

Even in life, outside the bar, everyone as humans and whatever else you care to call life and society, our one consistency is war and murder. We fight and kill to progress, to move ahead, to just be mean, and for no apparent reason at all. If someone took a look at our past and started connecting things would we find any justification? Over many years and many wars, many moments of violence has anything really come from it..? We created a nation to break away from one that was controlling and "unamerican" but really what is unamerican.
I'm sorry if you are someone who totally loves america and thinks the world of it but you have to consider this... How can someone be unamerican? is it because that person goes against what we stand for..? we stand for freedom of many kinds for equal rights, for a number of things but were we really that when we first decided this. We had slaves, we murdered because of differences, beliefs, all sorts of reason otherwise unamerican... how can you be unamerican when our past is full of "unamerican ideas and actions"

well who would have thought we could get from a bar fight to unamericanism....

No comments:

Post a Comment